Skip to main content

Archives: Archive Collections

A guide to using the Logan Archives

Collection Information

The Logan Archives is home to many document collections.  In addition to the documents, it also houses rare and/or important works related to the field of Chiropractic, many examples of adjusting tables, x-ray tubes, diagnostic tools such as neurocalometers and nervo-scopes, Logan branded items, and many awards and diplomas bestowed upon students, graduates, and faculty of Logan University.

Archive Collections

This section will introduce you to the Logan Archives Collections.  The link will take you to the catalog record which contains a brief description of the contents of each collection.

Complete Content List

Collection Titles

Logan College Collection

Series Box               Title         Subseries
1
1 Academic Catalogs c. 1936-1953
2 Academic Catalogs c. 1981-2006
3 Academic Catalogs c. 1951-1983
4 Acdemic Catalogs c. 1973-1993
3
1 Alumni Association (1)
2 Alumni Association (2)
3 Alumni Association (3)
4 Alumni Association Directories c. 1930s-1969
5 Alumni Association    Directories c. 1982-1999
6 Alumni Association    Directories c. 1989-2009
7 Alumni Association    Oversized
4
1 Building Development (1)
2 Building Development (2)
5
1 Class Schedules 1940s, 1981-2011
6

 

1

Commencement 1945-2009
2 Commencement Invitations 1949-2007
3 Commencement Programs 1939-1973
4 Commencement Programs 1980-1989
5 Commencement Programs 1989-2003
6 Commencement Programs 2003-
7
7 1 Equipment (1)
2 Equipment (2)
8
1 Faculty Council Minutes 1973-1991
2 Faculty Council Minutes 1991-1998
3 Faculty Council Minutes 1998-2004
4 Faculty Council Minutes 2003-
5 Faculty Council Handbooks 1976-1999
6 Faculty Council Handbooks 2002-2004
Faculty lists 1967-2007
9
1 Handbooks Student
Clinic
10
1 History (1)
2 History (2)
3 History (3)
4 History (4)
5 History (5)
6 History (6)
7 History (7)
8 History (8)
9 History (9)
10 History Oversized
11
1 Individuals (1)
2 Individuals (2)
3 Individuals (3)
4 Individuals (4)
5 Individuals (5)
6 Individuals (6)
7 Individuals (7)
8 Individuals Oversized
13
1 International Basic Technique Research Institute (1)
2 International Basic Technique Research Institute (2)
3 International Basic Technique Research Institute (3)
14
1 Logan Basic Technique (1)
2 Logan Basic Technique (2)
3 Logan Basic Technique (3)
4 Logan Basic Technique (4)
5 Logan Basic Technique Logan Basic Technique (5)
Logan Correspondence 1936-1950s
15
1 Post Grad
16
1 Posture Queen Contest


 

 

 

Chiropractic Colleges Collection

Chiropractic Colleges Collection

Series Box Title Subseries
1
1 Carver College of Chiropractic (1)
2 Carver College of Chiropractic (2)
3      Carver College of Chiropractic (3)
2
1 Missouri Chiropractic College
3
1 National College
Palmer College of Chiropractic

Chiropractic History Collection

Chiropractic History Collection

Series Box Title Subseries
1
1 Chiropractic History (1)
2 Chiropractic History (2)
3 Chiropractic History (3)
4 Chiropractic History Techniques
5 Chiropractic History Oversized
6 Chiropractic History (4)
2
1 International Chiropractic Research Foundation 

Maryknoll Collection

Maryknoll Collection

Series Box Title Subseries
1
1 Photographs
2 Property Records

Publications Collection

Publications Collection

Series Box Title Subseries
1
1 Pamphlets (1) 
2 Pamphlets (2)
3 Pamphlets (3)
4    Pamphlets (4)
5    Pamphlets (5)
2
1 Logan Publications Basic Technician
Research News
2 Logan Publications Blue Sheet 1983-1993
3 Logan Publications Blue Sheet 1994-1998
4 Logan Publications Blue Sheet 1999-2010
5 Logan Publications Blue Sheet 2011-
6 Logan Publications Calendars
7 Logan Publications Campus Retina
ICRF Sacrum
8 Logan Publications Chiropractic Arch 1999-2003
9 Logan Publications Chiropractic Arch 2003-
10 Logan Publications Logan Speaks 1988-
11 Logan Publications LCC News
LRC News
12 Logan Publications Student Chiropractor (1)
13 Logan Publications Student Chiropractor (2)
14 Logan Publications Tower 1986-1995
15 Logan Publications Tower 1995-2003
16 Logan Publications Tower 2004-
17 Logan Publications Various (1)
18 Logan Publications Various (2)
19 Logan Publications Various (3)
20 Logan Publications Various (4)
21 Logan Publications Various (5)
3
1 Non-Logan Publications Health Builders
2 Non-Logan Publications Non-Logan (1)
Non-Logan Publications Non-Logan (2)
Non-Logan Publications Non-Logan (3)
Non-Logan Publications Non-Logan (4)
Non-Logan Publications Non-Logan (5)
Non-Logan Publications Non-Logan (6)
Non-Logan Publications Non-Logan (7)
Non-Logan Publications What is Chiropractic Doing?