This is the "Databases @ Logan" page of the "Databases & Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases & Resources   Tags: databases, free resources, open access  

Databases provided by Logan University, along with freely available databases and resources, and a listing by subject.
Last Updated: Jul 31, 2014 URL: http://libguides.logan.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases @ Logan Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases @ Logan

Included on this page are databases with access from Logan University. 

More databases are found in Databases by Subject or by browsing Freely Available Resources.

 

Databases @ Logan - Descriptions with Tutorial Links

PubMed is a resource of the National Library of Medicine that is comprised of more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.  
Need Help? - PubMed Tutorial
   
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Look for the Full Text Resources@Logan link next to various citations in Google Scholar to access Logan's full text.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contain primary research in human health care and health policy, and are internationally recognised as the highest standard in evidence-based health care. They investigate the effects of interventions for prevention, treatment and rehabilitation.  Need Help? - CDSR Tutorial
   
3D Anatomy for Chiropractic from Primal Pictures contains interactive anatomy of the spine plus chiropractic examination with diagnosis, treatment, manipulation, and adjustment. 
Need Help? - Spine Chiropractic Tutorial

Rehabilitation Reference Center Rehabilitation Reference Center  is an evidence-based clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at the point-of-care. 
Need Help? - RRC Tutorial
   
SPORTDiscus SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool by EBSCOHost for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature. 
Need Help? - SPORTDiscus Tutorial

ICL Index to Chiropractic Literature Index to Chiropractic Literature (ICL) indexes a wide range of chiropractic publications, providing citation information, some abstracts, and some links to full text. 
Need Help? - ICL Tutorial
   
ChiroACCESS  The MANTIS database at ChiroACCESS provides abstracts of biomedical literature on manual, alternative, and natural therapies.
Need Help? - MANTIS Tutorial  

Natural Standard Natural Standard is an international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies.  It provides comprehensive databases on foods, herbs, and supplements. 
Need Help? - Natural Standard Tutorial
   
Food Science Source Food Science Source by EBSCOHost is a comprehensive database designed to support the information needs of the food industry, offering information relevant to many areas integral to the food industry encompassing sectors such as food science, food service, and processing. 
Need Help? - EBSCOHost Tutorial

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials  is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
   
Cochrane Methodology Register  is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials.

NHS Economic Evaluation Database assists decision-makers in the world of professional health care by providing information on the costs and effects of drugs, treatments and procedures.
   
Health Technology Assessments provides details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world. 
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects  includes abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world, which have been critically analyzed according to a high standard of criteria.
   
EBSCOHost

EBSCOHost provides a cross-searchable interface on all Logan's EBSCOHost databases including the Cochrane Collection, SPORTDiscus, Food Science Source and more.
Need Help? - EBSCOHost Tutorial

academic search elite Academic Search Elite  is an EBSCOHost database that academic institutions worldwide depend on as their core resource of scholarly information.
   
ERIC ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, by EBSCOHost, provides access to education literature and resources.

consumer health complete Consumer Health Complete by EBSCOHost contains consumer-oriented content covering areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
   
Professional Development Collection Professional Development Collection  by EBSCOHost is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world designed for professional educators.

Science Reference Center Science Reference Center  is an EBSCOHost database that contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources.
   
Newspaper Source Newspaper Source  by EBSCOHost provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, and local newspapers.

MasterFILE Premier MasterFILE Premier is a multidisciplinary database by EBSCOHost that provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals and 500 reference books covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
   
Funk Wagnells Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia by EBSCOHost provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

OvidSP OvidSP is a gateway to electronic journals. Logan contracted with Ovid for full text access to a number of electronic journals. Use Ovid to browse these journals or search within all of them.
   
Gale Gale provides a searchable database on companies, markets and industries through the Business and Company ASAP and Business and Company Resource Center databases.

Learning Express Library Learning Express Library offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and eBooks on improving public speaking, vocabulary, writing and grammar, and reading skills. It also contains a section on preparation for U.S. citizenship.
   
EBSCO Host Image Database Scientific & Medical ART ImageBase   -  Limited Trial   
The Scientific & Medical ART ( SMART ) Imagebase is a collection of 18,500+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics.

 

EBSCO Publishing/EBSCOhost is the registered trademark of EBSCO Publishing.

The Cochrane logo is a registered trademark of The Cochrane Collaboration. ®

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip