This is the "Home" page of the "Logan eBooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A list of all ebooks owned by the LRC.
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2013 URL: http://libguides.logan.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

QR Code

Scan this QR Code to view this guide on your mobile device.

What is a QR Code?

 

Library Catalog Search

Logan eBook Search via Vendors

In addition to the 100+ Logan eBooks owned by the LRC, vendors often make other books available for free.  To search for materials directly from a vendor's website, click on one of the links below.

  • EBSCO
    Links to EBSCO's search box. Enter keywords into the search box to see Logan owned materials and other books that EBSCO provides to us.
  • Science Direct
    Acceses the Science Direct search box
  • OVID
    OVID eBooks owned by the LRC.

Free books to download

Looking for other types of eBooks that can be downloaded for free?  The following list is not exhaustive but it does represent some good places to find eBooks that you can download to your e-reader or read online.

Add Your Own

Know any other eBook websites that are useful for your peers?  We welcome your suggestions here. 

Links are reviewed by the guide creator before becoming public.

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Logan ebook libguide!

The availability of eBooks in libraries is increasing across the country and our library at Logan is no exception.  In the past two years, more than 100 electronic books have been added to our collection and they are available to currently enrolled Logan students and faculty and staff 24/7.  The books are viewed on your computer - no e-reading devices required!

The purpose of this libguide is to help locate electronic copies of books held by the LRC.  It is arranged topically.  Click on a topic tab to view and access all eBooks owned by the LRC. You may also use the list to the left of this message to be directed to any of the topics.  If accessing books from off-campus, you will need your Logan email login and password to access our books.

 To link directly to the text of the eBook, click on the title.

 

NEWEST ADDITIONS!

Cover Art
Handbook of physical medicine and rehabilitation: the basics - edited by Susan J. Garrison
Call Number: online
ISBN: 0781744342
Publication Date: 2013
This edition's brand-new chapter on manual medicine covers evaluation and diagnosis; formulation of the physical therapy prescription; follow-up; stretch vs. strength vs. limitation of activities; and time frames for each step of the treatment plan. Other new chapters cover pediatric rehabilitation, geriatric rehabilitation, and prosthetics and orthotics (amazon.com).

Cover Art
Physical medicine & rehabilitation pocketpedia - Howard Choi ... [et al.].
Call Number: online
ISBN: 0781744334
Publication Date: 2003
The Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Pocketpedia for PDA is a handy quick-reference tool for busy residents and clinicians. It contains charts, tables, diagrams, and illustrations that present key facts and points essential for day-to-day patient care. The content was compiled and field-tested by residents in the PM&R department at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, who know from experience what information clinicians need at their fingertips (amazon.com).

Cover Art
The lumbar spine /official publication of the International Society for the Study of the Lumbar Spine - edited by Harry N. Herkowitz ... [et al.].
Call Number: online
ISBN: 0781744601
Publication Date: 2004
Coverage encompasses all disorders, diagnostic tests, and treatment modalities and includes a pharmacopeia. Users can quickly find the information they need by browsing the Table of Contents or searching by subject (amazon.com).

Cover Art
The pediatric spine: principles and practice - editor, Stuart L. Weinstein
Call Number: online
ISBN: 0781719089
Publication Date: 2001
Written by an international and multidisciplinary group of experts, this volume is a definitive reference on all nonoperative aspects of the pediatric spine. Coverage begins with developmental anatomy, biomechanics, an in-depth review of imaging, and a detailed guide to patient evaluation. Subsequent sections cover all disorders affecting the pediatric spine--congenital and developmental abnormalities, traumatic injuries, inflammatory and infectious conditions, neoplasms and malformations, metabolic disease, and neuromuscular diseases. The contributors offer authoritative advice on the medical and/or surgical treatment options for each condition. Each chapter includes a comprehensive bibliography. Also included is a detailed appendix of radiographic measurements, classifications, and definitions

 

Searching eBooks in the Logan Catalog

Click on this tutorial to explore how to use Logan's catalog to limit your search to eBooks.

 

EBSCO eBooks - Searching

Click on this tutorial to explore how to use EBSCO's website to search for eBooks.

My Profile

Profile Image
Christina Prucha
Contact Info
Logan College of Chiropractic LRC
636-230-1783
Send Email

Purchase Recommendation

Do you have any materials that you would like recommend for inclusion in the library's eBook collection? Simply fill out the form below and be sure to mention that you want it in digital format. 

The Library welcomes suggestions for the acquisition of materials, which support the mission of Logan College of Chiropractic / University Programs and the Learning Resources Center. Depending on the nature of the request, purchase suggestions may be reviewed by the LRC Review Committee in light of the library’s collection development policies and budget allowance. You will receive a follow up regarding the status of your request by email from the LRC Director.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip