LibGuides: Autism Spectrum Disorders: Databases (Search for Articles)

Search in EBSCO Research Databases

Use the EBSCO search box to search for peer reviewed articles in all of the library's EBSCO databases. Or choose a database to search in the box below.

Databases

PubMed PubMed is a resource of the National Library of Medicine that is comprised of more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. (Visit pubmed.gov directly if you don't have a Logan access account)
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contain primary research in human health care and health policy, and are internationally recognised as the highest standard in evidence-based health care. They investigate the effects of interventions for prevention, treatment and rehabilitation.
Index to Chiropractic Literature ICL indexes a wide range of chiropractic publications, providing citation information, some abstracts, and some links to full text.
Rehabilitation Reference Center RRC is an evidence-based clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at point-of-care. Search results consist of journal articles, chapters in books, clinical reviews, drug information, patient information and exercise images.
Natural Medicines Natural Medicines is the combination of the former Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive database. It contains information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. This link is set up through Logan library to allow access to Logan's full text. You must have a current Logan login to connect.

Databases @ Logan

Choose a database from this page to search for research articles on autism.

Databases include:

PubMed

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

Rehabilitation Reference Center

Index to Chiropractic Literature

Natural Medicines

Topic Overviews from Logan Databases

Augmentative and Alternative Communication: Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) from Rehabilitation Reference Center
Clinical overview for children with autism spectrum disorders from Rehabilitation Reference Center. Use the RRC link in the box to the right to also search for rehabilitation full text articles.