Undergraduate Programs

EBSCOhost provides a cross-searchable interface on all Logan's EBSCOhost databases including the Cochrane Collection, SPORTDiscus, Food Science Source and more.

Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.

From the fundamentals of cell division to the complexities of epigenetics, the vast field of biology is covered by this extensive collection of documentaries, educational videos, presentations, and interviews. Cells, genetics, and evolution. Human anatomy and physiology. Ecological diversity and change. All are brought to life for students in ways that only video can accomplish

Links to EBSCO's search box. Enter keywords into the search box to see Logan owned materials and other books that EBSCO provides to us.

10,000+ videos covering the subjects of Allied Health, Education, Health & Medicine, Biology, Family & Consumer Science, Nursing, Physical Science, and Psychology.

Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders; titles on human anatomy and physiology; investigations into public health issues; programming on nutrition and wellness; instructional films on health care and treatment; primers on careers in health and medicine—this comprehensive collection of titles covers the wide range of topics relevant to anyone studying health and medicine.

Knowledge on strength training and stretching anatomy, learn how to prevent common mistakes in order to reduce risk of injury, and deeply understand the anatomy of all human muscles in a visual way. Contact the library for login information library@logan.edu.

Einstein’s theory of relativity, Newtonian physics, and Mendeleyev’s periodic table. Nanotechnology, quantum computing, and string theory. From the fundamental discoveries that changed history, to the science-fictionesque emerging fields of the present, this collection is filled with videos that highlight the most important topics in physics, chemistry, and astronomy.

The breadth of this collection is unrivaled: reviews of classic studies; overviews of foundational and contemporary theories; case studies of psychological disorders; instructional titles on research methods and statistics; interviews with prominent psychologists; documentaries on topics such as personality, sexuality, aging, happiness, and intelligence; and more.

A visual guide to biological concepts and processes. Create a Web Suite account with your Logan email address and then choose Visible Biology.

The most complete and easy-to-use 3D human body reference and study tool. Explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more.