Subject Guide
Browse articles that have been included in InTouch by subject or browse an entire issue of InTouch from the PDFs to the right.
- Acupressure
- Acupuncture
- Care of Older Adults
- Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
- Cervical SpineWhiplash Injuries
Neck Pain - Chirorpactic TechniquesCraniosacral Therapy
Applied Kinesiology
Traction - Chronic Low Back Pain
- Disc Degeneration
- Fascia / Myofascial Pain
- Fibromyalgia
- Foot & Ankle
- Gait
- Joint Hypermobility
- Laser Therapy
- Lumbar SpineLow Back Pain
Sciatica - ManipulationManual Therapy
Spinal Manipulation
Chiropractic Manipulation
Osteopathic Manipulation
Mobilization - MiscellaneousIBS
Neuroplasticity
Headache - Myofascial Trigger Points
- Nutrition
- Osteoarthritis
- PainMusculoskeletal Pain
- Pediatrics
- Physical Diagnosis
- Pregnancy
- Radiology
- S.I. Joint
- Shoulder
- Sports Medicine & Rehabilitation
- TENS
- TMD
- Weight Loss
InTouch

InTouch is a bibliography of citations of interest that is produced four times a year by the Logan College of Chiropractic Library. This bibliography contains the references for 40-60 journal articles published recently in various health related journals. Some of the journals frequently referenced include: Spine, JMPT, Journal of Musculoskeletal Medicine, American Journal of Orthopedics, Neurology, Radiology, Lancet, Nutritional Perspectives, and Clinical Biomechanics.
New issues of InTouch are emailed by request. To place your name on the email list, contact Sheryl Walters.
Links to abstracts in PubMed, when available, are included in the PDF files. Current Logan students, faculty and staff have access to full-text without charge. See instructions below.
Ordering Articles
Full text of articles cited in InTouch may be ordered for a processing fee of $8.00/each for alumni or $10.00/each for non-alumni . We require a check or credit card information prior to providing off-campus / research services. Visa, Mastercard, Discover or American Express only. Prices are subject to change. Order articles by email, fax 636-207-2448, or phone 800-782-3344 / 636-227-2100.
Accessing Full Text
Accessing full text for Logan users - Access full-text by opening PubMed in a separate window. This will trigger Logan's holdings and provide links to the full-text. If you are off-campus or using wireless, when prompted, login with your Logan email credentials. If the abstract leads to a publisher's site instead of PubMed, use the Journal Holdings List to look up the journal and then the article. For additional assistance, please contact Sheryl Walters or library staff.


Loading...
