Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LOGAN UNIVERSITY Library Research Guides
InTouch is a bibliography produced quarterly by the Logan University library. Each issue contains references for 40-60 recently published, peer reviewed articles from biomedical and health science related journals. Some of the journals frequently referenced include Spine, JMPT, Journal of Musculoskeletal Medicine, American Journal of Orthopedics, Neurology, Radiology, Lancet, Nutritional Perspectives, and Clinical Biomechanics.
New issues of InTouch are emailed by request. To place your name on the email list, contact
Links to abstracts in PubMed, when available, are included in the PDF files. Current Logan students, faculty and staff have access to full-text without charge. See instructions below.
Full text of articles cited in InTouch may be ordered for a processing fee of $8.00/each for alumni or $10.00/each for non-alumni . We require a check or credit card information prior to providing off-campus / research services. Visa, Mastercard, Discover or American Express only. Prices are subject to change. Order articles by email , fax 636-207-2448, or phone 800-782-3344 / 636-227-2100.
Accessing Full Text
Accessing full text for Logan users - Access full-text by opening PubMed, from the library's databases page, in a separate window. This will trigger Logan's holdings and provide links to the full-text. If you are off-campus or using wireless, when prompted, login with your Logan email credentials. If the abstract leads to a publisher's site instead of PubMed, use the Journal Holdings List to look up the journal and then the article. For additional assistance, please contact Sheryl Walters or library staff .
PubMed is a resource of the National Library of Medicine that is comprised of more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. (Visit pubmed.gov directly if you don't have a Logan access account)