Skip to Main Content

Basic Science: Home

a LibGuide of resources specific to those in undergrad in pre-health professions. This would be biology, chemistry, anatomy, etc.

New Materials

Netter's Clinical Anatomy

Introduction to the Human Body -- Back -- Thorax -- Abdomen -- Pelvis and Perineum -- Lower Limb -- Upper Limb -- Head and Neck.

Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: a Systems Approach

Visible Body Websuite with Human Anatomy Atlas

Includes Human Anatomy Atlas plus app, Visible Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, Muscle Premium, and Physiology Animations.

Popular Resources

Visible Body Websuite with Human Anatomy Atlas
Includes Human Anatomy Atlas plus app, Visible Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, Muscle Premium, and Physiology Animations.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost provides a cross-searchable interface on all Logan's EBSCOhost databases including the Cochrane Collection, SPORTDiscus, Food Science Source and more.

Streaming Videos

Films on Demand
10,000+ videos covering the subjects of Allied Health, Education, Health & Medicine, Biology, Family & Consumer Science, Nursing, Physical Science, and Psychology.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy
Acland’s contains more than 300 narrated videos of real cadaver specimens, plus exams to test your knowledge.

Need Help?

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

library@logan.edu
Call: 636-230-1781
Text: 636-200-5426
Schedule an Appointment

Tutorials
How to use databases, locate full text and peer reviewed materials, and more.

Off-Campus Access

Are you off-campus or using wireless?

You may still access Logan's eBooks, Databases and Journals. When prompted, enter your Logan email credentials to login.

Purchase Recommendation

Do you have any materials that you would like to recommend for inclusion in the library's collection? Simply fill out the form below.

Purchase Recommendation Form