LibGuides: Pregnancy and Women's Health: Databases (Search for Articles)

Search in EBSCO Research Databases

Use the EBSCO search box to search for peer reviewed articles in all of the library's EBSCO databases. Or choose a database to search in the box below.

Databases

Natural Medicines Natural Medicines is the combination of the former Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive database. It contains information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Nutrition Reference Center Nutrition Reference Center™, the premier point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, gives users access to a trusted resource for education, practice and research allowing them to provide the highest level of care possible.
PubMed PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Index to Chiropractic Literature ICL indexes a wide range of chiropractic publications, providing citation information, some abstracts, and some links to full text.
EBSCOhost EBSCOhost provides a cross-searchable interface on all Logan's EBSCOhost databases including the Cochrane Collection, SPORTDiscus, Food Science Source and more.
CINAHL Complete CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.

Additional Help

Databases A-Z
A list of all Logan subscription databases, along with freely available resources. Use these to search for information by subject.
Interlibrary Loan Account
Order full text of articles. Check the status of any requests
Tutorials
Visit the Tutorials guide for help using individual databases, including how to locate full text and peer reviewed materials.

Natural Medicines

Pregnancy & Lactation Checker
A pregnancy and lactation checker tool from the Natural Medicines resource.