LibGuides: Acupuncture and Auriculotherapy: Databases (Search for Articles)

Search in EBSCO Research Databases

Use the EBSCO search box to search for peer reviewed articles in all of the library's EBSCO databases. Or choose a database to search in the box below.

Databases

AcuTrials Database The AcuTrials® Database is a comprehensive collection of randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews of acupuncture published in the English language.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contain primary research in human health care and health policy, and are internationally recognised as the highest standard in evidence-based health care. They investigate the effects of interventions for prevention, treatment and rehabilitation.
PubMed PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
MEDLINE Complete MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. It is an essential research tool for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers.
CINAHL Complete CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
AMED The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database by EBSCOHost.

Natural Medicines

Acupuncture Professional Monograph from Natural Medicines
Includes information on: Clinical Bottom Line/Effectiveness, Precautions/Contraindications, Interactions, Mechanism of Action, History, Evidence Table

Additional Help

Databases A-Z
A list of all Logan subscription databases, along with freely available resources. Use these to search for information by subject.
Interlibrary Loan Account
Order full text of articles. Check the status of any requests
Tutorials
Visit the Tutorials guide for help using individual databases, including how to locate full text and peer reviewed materials.

AcuTrials

The AcuTrials® Database is a comprehensive collection of randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews of acupuncture published in the English language. The database is maintained by the Research Department at the Oregon College of Oriental Medicine (OCOM). It is free to use, but you need to set up an account.

AcuTrials Database