LibGuides: Flexion-Distraction (Cox): Journals

Chiropractic Periodicals @ Logan University

Currently published journals and magazines related to chiropractic held at Logan University Library are listed below. Follow the links to find full text, unless indicated the title is available in paper format only. Please visit our Journal Holdings List (link below) to view all our journal holdings.

Journal Holdings List
Searchable listing of journals available through Logan.

American Chiropractor
American Chiropractor is an open access magazine that has been published since 1978. Full text is in html format only. This publication is not peer reviewed and is indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature.
Canadian Chiropractor
Canadian chiropractor is an open access magazine in publication since 1996. Full text is in html format only. This publication is not peer reviewed and is indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature, MANTIS, and SportDiscus.
Chiropractic and Manual Therapies
CMT is an open access journal that aims to provide chiropractors, manual therapists and related health professionals with clinically relevant, evidence-based information. Full text is provided in html and pdf formats. This publication is peer reviewed and is indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature and PubMed. Prior to 2011, this publication was entitled Chiropractic & Osteopathy.
Chiropractic Economics
Chiropractic Economics is an open access news magazine for the business and practice management needs of the doctor of chiropractic. Full text is provided by pdf of entire issues. This publication is not peer reviewed and is indexed in the Index to Chiropractic Liteature.
Chiropractic History
Chiropractic History is the archives and journal of the Association for the History of Chiropractic. Full text is not available, paper issues are found in the library's journal collection. It is peer reviewed and indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature and MANTIS.
Chiropractic Journal of Australia
CJA is a journal dedicated to the advancement of chiropractic science, principles and practice. Full text is not available, paper issues of the journal are located in Logan's journal collection. It is peer reviewed and is indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature and MANTIS.
Dynamic Chiropractic
Dynamic Chiropractic is an open access chiropractic news source and newspaper. Full text is provided by html format only. It is not peer reviewed and is not indexed elsewhere.
Journal of Chiropractic Education
JCE is an open access journal that promotes excellence in chiropractic education through the publication of research and scholarly articles concerned with educational theory, methods, and content relevant to the practice of chiropractic. Full text is provided in pdf format. It is peer reviewed and indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature, MANTIS, and PubMed.
Journal of Chiropractic Medicine
JCM is a journal devoted to providing a forum for the chiropractic profession to disseminate information dedicated to the developing primary care emphasis within the profession. Full text is provided in html and pdf formats through Logan's subscription to ScienceDirect. It is peer reviewed and indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature, MANTIS, and PubMed.
Journal of Clinical Chiropractic Pediatrics
JCCP is a journal by the ICA Council on Chiropractic Pediatrics that provides the chiropractic practitioner with information on the efficacy and validity of chiropractic care for infants, children and mothers.
Journal of Contemporary Chiropractic
The Journal of Contemporary Chiropractic is dedicated to providing high-quality scientific and educational research and information that enhances the practice and delivery of integrative healthcare.
Journal of Manipulative and Physiological Therapeutics (JMPT)
JMPT is a journal dedicated to the advancement of chiropractic health care, providing current developments in therapeutics, as well as reviews of clinically oriented research and practical information for use in clinical settings. Full text is provided in html and pdf format through Logan's subscription to ScienceDirect. It is peer reviewed and indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature, MANTIS, and PubMed.
Journal of the Canadian Chiropractic Association
JCCA is an open access research publication of the Canadian Chiropractic Association. Full text is provided in pdf format. It is peer reviewed and indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature, MANTIS, PubMed, and SportDiscus.
Journal of the International Academy of Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine
is an open access journal. Full text is provided in pdf format by issue. It is peer reviewed and indexed in the Index to Chiropractic Literature. Previously known as Journal of the Academy of Chiropractic Orthopedists (JACO) .

Spotlight Journal

Journal of Manipulative and Physiological Therapeutics (JMPT)
JMPT is a journal dedicated to the advancement of chiropractic health care, providing current developments in therapeutics, as well as reviews of clinically oriented research and practical information for use in clinical settings. Full text is provided in html and pdf format through Logan's subscription to ScienceDirect. It is peer reviewed and indexed in Index to Chiropractic Literature, MANTIS, and PubMed.

Journals

This page contains a listing of current chiropractic periodicals in Logan's collection. Browse through journals individually or use a database to search across several journals. See the Databases page for more information.

In this list you will find the availability of full text, peer reviewed information, and in which databases the journal is indexed.

Journal Holdings List

Journal Holdings List
Browse Logan's Journal Holdings list by journal title. This is a searchable catalog of all of the journals Logan students, faculty, and staff are able to access.