LibGuides: Geriatrics: Databases (Search for Articles)

Search in EBSCO Research Databases

Use the EBSCO search box to search for peer reviewed articles in all of the library's EBSCO databases. Or choose a database to search in the box below.

Databases

PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
EBSCOhost
EBSCOhost provides a cross-searchable interface on all Logan's EBSCOhost databases including the Cochrane Collection, SPORTDiscus, Food Science Source and more.
Index to Chiropractic Literature
ICL indexes a wide range of chiropractic publications, providing citation information, some abstracts, and some links to full text.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. This link is set up through Logan library to allow access to Logan's full text. You must have a current Logan login to connect.
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.

Additional Help

Databases A-Z
A list of all Logan subscription databases, along with freely available resources. Use these to search for information by subject.
Interlibrary Loan Account
Order full text of articles. Check the status of any requests
Tutorials
Visit the Tutorials guide for help using individual databases, including how to locate full text and peer reviewed materials.