Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Off-Campus Guide to Library Resources: Accessing Articles & Databases

This guide provides resources and helpful tips to support students in Distance Learning programs or online courses.

Quick Links - Articles/Databases

Interlibrary Loan

Need full text of an article?  It's simple!

First check to make sure we do no have access by looking up the journal in the Journal Holdings List.

If we do not have access, then put in an interlibrary loan request through the form below.

Get Started - Searching for Peer Reviewed Articles

If you are unsure which database to use to search for peer reviewed materials, try out EBSCOhost. When you click on EBSCOhost, you will be greeted with a list of databases. Just click Continue to search them all at once. Here are some tips to make your search easier:

  • Click on Advanced Search under the main search box. Place your keywords or concepts on separate lines.
  • Peer Reviewed - Limit your results to peer reviewed (scholarly) materials on the side limiters.
  • Academic Journals - Choose this under "Source Types."
  • Full Text - If we have something in full text, you will see a PDF or a link to access the article. If we do not, you will see a link to request the item by interlibrary loan. 

Off-Campus Article & Database Access

As an off-campus Logan student, faculty, or staff member, you have the same access as an on-campus student to all of our electronic journals and databases.

To access online articles from off-campus, just enter your Logan University credentials when prompted.  These are the same credentials as you use to access Logan email.

Remote Access

Remote access to library materials online will be easy!  When you attempt to access a database or an article from the library's web site, you will be prompted to log in with your Logan email and password.

It will look like this:

Having trouble with access?

If the issue is related to a specific library source, contact the library.

If you are unable to access any library sources and/or have general trouble logging into your Logan email, check the Information Systems department help page or email them at help@logan.edu.

Off-Campus Article & Database Access

As an off-campus Logan student, faculty, or staff member, you have the same access as an on-campus student to all of our electronic journals and databases.

To access online articles from off-campus, just enter your Logan University credentials when prompted.  These are the same credentials as you use to access Logan email.

If you locate something that is only in our paper collection, just email us and explain that you are solely an off-campus student and we will scan and send the article to your Logan email.