Alumni & Field Doctor Resources: Home

Alumni & Field Doctor Resources

Books & Journals
Alumni and field doctors may borrow books and journals. The loan period is two weeks.

Media, Bones & Models, Reserves, Subject File and Reference
Library Use Only

InTouch
InTouch is a reference list of current articles of interest that is compiled by the reference librarian along with recommendations from faculty. View InTouch online or contact Sheryl.Walters@logan.edu to sign up for notifications of new issues by email.

Databases
A list of freely available resources is located on our Databases page by selecting Free under Database Type. This guide also includes subject-specific recommendations, with each page listing Logan subscriptions and freely available resources.

Due to vendor or publisher restrictions, databases that are proprietary (indicated with a lock symbol) are not available for alumni or field doctors, unless visiting on-campus.

Journal Articles / Copy Service / Document Delivery
Need a copy of an article? We can provide copies for a processing fee of $8/article for alumni or $10/non-alumni. A valid credit card number by phone is required prior to sending copies for each transaction. Contact us at (636) 230-1781 or library@logan.edu.

Journal Article Request Form (Online) – Alumni, Field Doctors & Other Patrons

Literature Search and Citation Service
Logan librarians will perform a literature search on your subject of interest, or provide you with a requested number of articles on your topic. Literature searches are $20/per hour. The average search is one hour. If articles are ordered from the literature search, the processing fee for the articles is applied to the cost of the search and the search fee is then waived. See Copy Service above for details on charges per article, for those that are not freely available online. Please contact Sheryl.Walters@logan.edu 636-230-1788 for a literature search or other reference services you require.

Archival Materials
Logan houses the archives off-campus and items may be retrieved from the facility with advanced notice. Anyone wishing access to the materials from the archives may contact Victoria.Lyons@logan.edu for assistance. Many archival items, including photos, yearbooks and newsletters, have been digitized and are available from the Logan Digital Archive.

Questions? - Ask a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Text a Librarian: 636-200-5426 Schedule an Appointment


Ellen Dickman
Director
 636.230.1787

Tori Lyons
Discovery & Access Librarian
636.230.1783

Sheryl Walters
Reference & Instruction Librarian
 636.230.1788