LibGuides: Sport Nutrition for Performance: Databases (Search for Articles)

Search in EBSCO Research Databases

Use the EBSCO search box to search for peer reviewed articles in all of the library's EBSCO databases. Or choose a database to search in the box below.

Top Databases to Search for Articles Related to Sport Nutrition

Nutrition Reference Center Nutrition Reference Center™, the premier point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, gives users access to a trusted resource for education, practice and research allowing them to provide the highest level of care possible.
PubMed PubMed is a resource of the National Library of Medicine that is comprised of more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. (Visit pubmed.gov directly if you don't have a Logan access account)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool by EBSCOHost for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Food Science Source FSS by EBSCOHost is a comprehensive database designed to support the information needs of the food industry, encompassing sectors such as food science, food service, and processing.
Natural Medicines Natural Medicines is the combination of the former Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive database. It contains information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
CINAHL Complete CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.

Additional Help

Databases A-Z
A list of all Logan subscription databases, along with freely available resources. Use these to search for information by subject.
Interlibrary Loan Account
Order full text of articles. Check the status of any requests
Tutorials
Visit the Tutorials guide for help using individual databases, including how to locate full text and peer reviewed materials.