LibGuides: Undergraduate Guide to Library Resources: Articles & Databases

Accessing Articles / Databases

Searching for an article by subject? Use one of Logan's databases. You can find a list of all of our databases from the quick links box (or from the Databases link on our main webpage). Visit the Tutorials tab on this guide to learn how to use a specific database to access full text, including tips on searching. Contact us anytime for assistance; we are happy to help. As an undergraduate student, the following databases are the most useful:

EBSCOhost EBSCOhost provides a cross-searchable interface on all Logan's EBSCOhost databases including the Cochrane Collection, SPORTDiscus, Food Science Source and more.
PubMed PubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. This link is set up through Logan library to allow access to Logan's full text. You must have a current Logan login to connect.

Remote Access

Remote access to library materials online will be easy! When you attempt to access a database or an article from the library's web site, you will be prompted to log in with your Logan email and password through Microsoft.

Having trouble with access?

If the issue is related to a specific library source, contact the library.

If you are unable to access any library sources and/or have general trouble logging into your Logan email, check the Information Systems department help page or email them at help@logan.edu.

Information Technology
Scroll down to the FAQ section.

Quick Links

Databases A-Z
A list of all Logan subscription databases, along with freely available resources. Use these to search for information by subject.

Journal Holdings List
Searchable listing of journals available through Logan.

Interlibrary Loan

Need full text of an article? It's simple!

First check to make sure we do no have access by looking up the journal in the Journal Holdings List.

If we do not have access, then put in an interlibrary loan request through the form below.

Interlibrary Loan Form Log in with your Logan credentials. Choose Create Request and fill out the information.
Journal Holdings Browse Logan's Journal Holdings list by journal title. This is a searchable catalog of all of the journals Logan students, faculty, and staff are able to access.