Faculty and Staff have access to all of the library's resources. Loan periods and additional details are below.
Need a book from another library?
- Check the MOBIUS catalog. If available, place a request to be delivered to Logan. Simply return to us when done. Borrowing through MOBIUS is free.
- Order by Interlibrary Loan using one of the form links below.
Loan Policies for Logan Faculty & Staff
Books & Journals - 14 day loan period
Media - 14 day loan period or by need
Bones & Models - Due date determined by need
Reserves & Reference - Library use only, or use by permission
Databases & Online Journals - Access Databases and Journals with your Logan email credentials, on or off-campus.
A list of all Logan subscription databases, along with freely available resources. Use these to search for information by subject.
Browse Logan's Journal Holdings list by journal title. This is a searchable catalog of all of the journals Logan students, faculty, and staff are able to access.
Renewals - Books, journals, and media may be renewed as long as there are no “Holds/Recalls” on the materials, or the maximum number of renewals has been reached. These items may be renewed online, at the circulation desk, or by contacting us.
Holds and Recalls - Holds may be placed on items that are currently checked out to another patron. This may be done online or at the Circulation Desk. If an item “on hold” becomes overdue, a “recall” notice will be sent to the delinquent patron.
Purchase Suggestions - We welcome purchase suggestions. Please contact the Library Director, or use the online form below to make a recommendation.
InTouch - Citation list of current articles of interest that is compiled by the librarians at Logan. Full text of the articles may be accessed through the library's journal holdings.
Full Text - Need help with full text of an article? Check our access through the Journal Holdings. If the article is outside of Logan's collection, contact us and we will order it by interlibrary loan.
Literature Search and Citation Service - Logan Librarians will perform a literature search on your subject of interest, or provide you with a requested amount of articles on your topic. Please contact Sheryl.Walters@logan.edu, for a literature search or other reference services/instruction you require.
Faculty Publications - Browse recent materials published by Logan faculty in the Faculty Publications research guide. Please contact Sheryl.Walters@logan.edu, to suggest any additional publications.
Faculty Long-Term Loan Policy - When a faculty member needs a book for an extended period of time, for a course or for research, a Long-Term Loan request should be initiated. Please contact the LRC for more information on the purchasing process. The faculty member is responsible for long-term loan materials and must return them to the library when the course or research has been completed. When a faculty member’s contract is completed/terminated, all library materials, including long-term loans, must be returned to the library. The cost of the long-term loan materials is charged to the faculty member’s department.
Damaged Lost Materials - Damaged or lost LRC materials should be reported promptly. Replacement charges are assessed at the current list price of the library preferred edition, as determined by the LRC, plus a $10.00/item processing fee. Upon payment, lost items will be considered the property of the borrower.