Library Research Guides
Learning Resources Center
APA Style Guide
Off-Campus Guide to Library Resources
Top Databases for Nutrition Articles
PubMed is a resource of the National Library of Medicine that is comprised of more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. (Visit pubmed.gov directly if you don't have a Logan access account)
This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost provides a cross-searchable interface on all Logan's EBSCOhost databases including the Cochrane Collection, SPORTDiscus, Food Science Source and more.
Food Science Source
FSS by EBSCOHost is a comprehensive database designed to support the information needs of the food industry, encompassing sectors such as food science, food service, and processing.
MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. It is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. It is an essential research tool for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers.
CINAHL Complete provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Databases for Food, Supplement, or Drug Information
Food nutrient information from the U.S. Department of Agriculture.
Information on drugs, herbs, and supplements on Medline Plus from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Natural Medicines is the combination of the former Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive database. It contains information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Nutrition Reference Center
Nutrition Reference Center™, the premier point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, gives users access to a trusted resource for education, practice and research allowing them to provide the highest level of care possible.
A list of all Logan subscription databases, along with freely available resources. Use these to search for information by subject.
Interlibrary Loan Account
Order full text of articles. Check the status of any requests
Visit the Tutorials guide for help using individual databases, including how to locate full text and peer reviewed materials.
Journal Holdings List
Journal Holdings List
Browse Logan's Journal Holdings list by journal title. This is a searchable catalog of all of the journals Logan students, faculty, and staff are able to access.
Feb 7, 2023 11:58 AM
Login to LibApps