LibGuides: Health Professions Education: Journals

Journals of Interest

A selection of journals specific to education for health professions is listed below. Visit Logan's Journal Holdings List to view all titles held by Logan.

Journals with a lock icon after the title are only available to Logan students, faculty, and staff. If prompted, enter your Logan email credentials to continue access.

Academic Leadership
2003 - 2012
Academic Medicine
1926 to present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Adult Education Quarterly: A Journal of Research & Theory
1996 - present
Advances in Medical Education and Practice
2010 to present
BMC Medical Education
2001 to present
Journal of Chiropractic Education
2006 to present
Journal of Continuing Education in the Health Professions
2001 to present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Journal of Education Evaluation for Health Professions
2004 - present
Journal of Graduate Medical Education
2009 to present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Journal of Medical Education
1951 - 1988
Medical Education
1998 to present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Medical Education Online
1998 to present
Medical Teacher
1990 to present (Full Text Delay: 18 months)
Perspectives on Medical Education
2012 to present

Journal Holdings List

Journal Holdings List
Browse Logan's Journal Holdings list by journal title. This is a searchable catalog of all of the journals Logan students, faculty, and staff are able to access.

More Resources

MedEdPORTAL
MedEdPORTAL ® is a free, cross-indexed suite of services provided by the Association of American Medical Colleges. Through Publications, iCollaborative, and the CE Directory, MedEdPORTAL aims to equip healthcare professionals across the continuum with effective and efficient educational tools to improve patient care.

Interlibrary Loan

Need full text of an article? It's simple!

First check to make sure we do no have access by looking up the journal in the Journal Holdings List.

If we do not have access, then put in an interlibrary loan request through the form below.

Interlibrary Loan Form Log in with your Logan credentials. Choose Create Request and fill out the information.
Journal Holdings Browse Logan's Journal Holdings list by journal title. This is a searchable catalog of all of the journals Logan students, faculty, and staff are able to access.