Natural Medicines contains several databases - see list below.
FULL TEXT - Natural Medicines contains several databases of information but does not provide full text of specific articles. Follow supportive reference links to their abstracts in PubMed to link to full text where available.
PEER REVIEWED - Information found in Natural Medicines is considered peer reviewed.
- Foods, Herbs & Supplements - Reviews of current literature pertaining to efficacy, adverse effects, interactions, pregnancy, lactation, pharmacology, toxicology, dosing, standardization, and products tested by third-party laboratories. Includes evidence table and discussion(s), statistical analysis, and quality rating of available clinical trials.
- Health & Wellness - Provides in-depth coverage of efficacy, adverse effects, interactions, pregnancy, lactation, pharmacology, toxicology, dosing, standardization, and products tested by third-party laboratories. Includes evidence table and discussion(s), statistical analysis, and quality rating of available clinical trials. Cross-referenced to other monographs by health condition.
- Comparative Effectiveness - Medical conditions are cross-referenced across Natural Standard evidence-based monographs, and are arranged hierarchically by level of evidence for efficacy.
- Sports Medicine - Consensus-based monographs designed for use by athletes, coaches, trainers, healthcare professionals, or educated consumers. Features include overviews of conventional and integrative therapies for everything from prevention or treatment of sports injuries, to rehabilitation programs, to dietary supplements that may have performance-enhancing effects.